Arkansas Tech Presidential Leadership Cabinet selected

Forty-three students from Arkansas Tech University have been chosen to serve on the Presidential Leadership Cabinet for the 2017-2018 academic school year.

According to the Arkansas Tech website, members of the Presidential Leadership Cabinet (PLC) serve as representatives of the President’s Office and the Alumni Office. Members work in cooperation with the Tech administration to advance Arkansas Tech University and enhance its mission through outreach to prospective and current students, alumni and friends.

According to a news release from Arkansas Tech, “Students selected [for PLC] must be full-time students who have completed at least 12 semester hours at Tech and are in good standing with the school, hold a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0 and be of good moral character.”

Morgan Poague, a management and marketing major from Van Buren, is one of the 43 selected to serve for the upcoming academic year. “I think PLC is a great opportunity to get more involved on campus, connect & network with alumna, and practice being a leader,” Poague said.

Kaelyn Greer, a rehabilitation science major from North Little Rock, said she is looking forward to the opportunity to serve on PLC. “Presidential Leadership Cabinet is an awesome opportunity to serve on tech campus,” Greer said, “I love being able to connect with alumni and to show parents of students what makes Tech so special.”

The members selected for the Arkansas Tech Presidential Leadership Cabinet for 2017-2018 are:

Kristina Asencio of Springdale

Sydney Blackwell of Alma

Kaitlyn Bradke of Heber Springs

Rachel Brannon of Gans, Okla.

Sidney Burgess of Shirley

Brett Calhoun of Centrallia, Mo.

Maranda Coffey of Little Rock

Aaron Collier of Charleston

Hanna Colvin of Russellville

Ryan Davis of Fort Smith

Danielle Duggan of DeQueen

Chris Eastburn of Hot Springs

Ashlyn Elliott of Alma

Audrey Fitts of Little Rock

Chris Fleming of Harrison

Kaelyn Greer of Sherwood

Allison Holloway of Mountainburg

Blake Hurley of Clarksville

Michael Ikwuyum of Makurdi, Nigeria

Blake Jenkins of Alexander

Olivia Karnes of Springdale

Chloe Lance of Rogers

Kaylee Lawrence of Bauxite

Sam Leek of Maumelle

Maria Marasco of Russellville

Makenzie Martin of Heber Springs

Seth Mays of Mansfield

Seth McCammon of North Little Rock

Blair Miller of Rison

Kenzie Nash of Sherwood

Mackenzie Oliver of Van Buren

Morgan Poague of Van Buren

Grace Rice of Greenbrier

Mikah Short of Pottsville

Hannah Simmons of Subiaco

Jayson Simmons of Little Rock

Hannah Spandle of Greenwood

Esther White of North Little Rock

Sarah Whitley of Houston, Texas

Shaylee Williams of Ozark

Ariyana Woodson of McGehee

Brooklyn Woodworth of Springdale

Alexus Yarbrough of Houston, Texas